Mother nature hears my plea

The full moon is peaking from behind the trees, lighting up the dimly lit street, while I sit outside enjoying this oddly warm fall day out on my porch, trying to write.

10469219_10204746945100258_124816381435733045_n

Full moon peaking out

 

This morning I woke to the strangest dreams, I don’t recall all the details, but it included my ex, who I have not thought about in a while. The bits I do remember were disturbing, making it impossible to go back to sleep.  Taking all that into account, I decided on an early morning run to get my day off to a better start.

I step outside to my porch and it seems mother nature has heard my pleas for a few more warm days, making it perfect running weather.

Running shoes on, I head outside with no destination, duration or distance in my mind. The disturbing dream or nightmare, has already disappeared from my mind and I just bask in the warm weather that I have this morning to run.

Random thoughts ideas, dreams, float through my mind as I keep running, mile after mile. Most people would consider running to be grueling and it is no surprise that I have an absolute love hate relationship with running. Yes, there are days my knees, ankles, calves hate me for putting my body through such rigorous training, at the same time I love being outside and feeling the wind blow in my face, pushing myself and seeing how far or fast I can go. I have no doubt once the extremely cold weather gets here, my body  will have its time to heal and recuperate again. Right now I have no option, I have three, half marathons looming in the next few weeks and I need to make sure I am ready for all that running.

When I started to run, there was never an idea of a marathon or half marathon, I started to run because my ex husband was a health and fitness fanatic and constantly encouraged me to do the same. I had some interest, but my heart was not into it, however, I eventually found myself starting to run and the distance kept increasing and to my surprise I was beginning to enjoy it, giving birth to the idea of  doing a marathon or half so far and thus it began.

Now that my writing is done, I head back inside to indulge in my next favorite pastime, you probably guessed it, if not, its baking.

My day might have started with disturbing dreams, but having got a run in, a chance to sit outside and enjoy writing and now my next favorite thing  of being in the kitchen, I am just thankful for days like this. It is after all the little things in life that sometimes  makes our lives so much better.

 

About my random musings

I am originally from South East Asia and I moved to the US about 15 years ago to follow my heart. My heart has since been broken a few times, but I continue to be on journey of trying to mend it. I could talk about running, baking or writing in a small crowd, but put me in a room full of strangers and I will be the one standing in a corner people watching. When I am not writing or running, I would be in my kitchen, flour strewn all over the kitchen counters, music playing in the background and me just rolling and folding dough, excited about what my creation will turn out to be. Besides that I love passionately, when I love, I give it my all, not always a good thing, but that is who I am. I jump both feet in and sometimes I come out with regrets but having learnt a lesson. I believe everything happens for a reason and this is my place to share bits and pieces of my life, my adventures and sometimes misadventures. Hope you enjoy reading my stories as much I enjoy sharing them with you.
This entry was posted in Food/Baking, Life, Love, Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mother nature hears my plea

  1. Its cool to read other thoughts and i enjoyed reading on your block. It was fun being here.

    Like

  2. Paddastoel says:

    Hallo there,

    I saw your post in Community Pool and decided to come have a look.

    I do not have a preference for personal blogs, but I do find your posts enjoyable.

    Perhaps you could add higher quality photos? The pixels distort a bit on a larger screen.

    Keep on keeping on, good luck and feel free to visit my side of the blogosphere sometime 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you for reading and your comments. As for the picture, I agree I need better pictures. Most often I take a picture with my phone which is not the greatest quality.

      Thank you again for taking the time to read and comment.

      Like

  3. Jim says:

    I always enjoy your stories Tania! Never stop sharing.

    JD

    Like

Leave a Reply

