Fool if you think it’s over

A few days ago, I received an email, with a link to a song and all it said was, “thought of you when I heard this song”. I have no idea who it is from. But oddly it is a song I have not heard in a long time. After having played it, I can’t stop thinking about it and can’t get the song out of my head.

Have you had days  like that, where a song is stuck in your head ? Well the ironic part is that, as I sit at the coffee shop the words ringing in my head, it comes on the radio. I can’t believe my ears, I think maybe it is my imagination. I stop my typing to pay close attention and lo and behold it is that song.

As much as I have attempted to figure out the hidden meaning of the song, I for now give up and continue to enjoy it.

We had snow today ! Ok, well let me rephrase that, we had a sprinkling of snow or maybe it is called flurries, no matter what, there was some white stuff covering my car.

I walked outside to clean my car to find that a good Samaritan had already beat me to it. I have no clue who would have done their good deed for the day, but I was thankful for that.  I am going to assume that I must have a secret admirer, seems a more exciting thought, than it was just someone wanting to do a good deed.

I have the day off from work to catch up on some much-needed writing projects. However, the thought of staying home and writing somehow seems far from appealing. I am not sure what it is, but I find that I write better when I am away from my usual surroundings. It might be that coffee gets my mind flowing and brain cells activated, no matter what, it is either the coffee or that I am surrounded by people on their computers,  that does something to motivate me.

As much as I have a list of to do or to write in front of me, I instead as usual start writing on here. I don’t know why I find it hard to focus on what I should be doing, but instead always find something to distract me.

Well maybe if I finish writing this post, I can find myself doing what I have to do.  That is assuming I don’t get hungry and start thinking of food. Ok better not even mention the word food or type the word food, because my brain is automatically going to start wondering about food.

No thoughts of food…no thoughts of food…no thoughts of food.

I am going to keep saying that to myself, while my stomach rumbles and I watch everyone around me devour hot tantalizing sandwiches. Ok ok…no thoughts of food.

Where was I ; food or song, that is tough debate between myself for now. I guess I better go back to the song being stuck in my head and hopefully thoughts of food will disappear. (I type while saying, ‘don’t think of food, don’t think of food’.)

About my random musings

I am originally from South East Asia and I moved to the US about 15 years ago to follow my heart. My heart has since been broken a few times, but I continue to be on journey of trying to mend it. I could talk about running, baking or writing in a small crowd, but put me in a room full of strangers and I will be the one standing in a corner people watching. When I am not writing or running, I would be in my kitchen, flour strewn all over the kitchen counters, music playing in the background and me just rolling and folding dough, excited about what my creation will turn out to be. Besides that I love passionately, when I love, I give it my all, not always a good thing, but that is who I am. I jump both feet in and sometimes I come out with regrets but having learnt a lesson. I believe everything happens for a reason and this is my place to share bits and pieces of my life, my adventures and sometimes misadventures. Hope you enjoy reading my stories as much I enjoy sharing them with you.
This entry was posted in Blogging 101, Food/Baking, Life, Love, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fool if you think it’s over

  1. susurrus says:

    I like this song too, but I always think of the Elkie Brooks version.

    Like

  2. sinroze says:

    my co-workers tend to think i’m slightly cracked b/c I hum oddball songs at work…without my headphones on because I’ll think of something and then start something that eventually evades others brains…i.e. Napoleon XiV’s song “They’re coming to take me away” http://open.spotify.com/track/2IpRWwUeQ3XTNivYMjxFpW

    Liked by 1 person

    • I like that song, I might have to sing that at work. I’m guessing your co-workers are hoping that eventually someone is coming to take you away to the funny farm.

      Like

      • sinroze says:

        no idea. the other day i was humming a similarity to “happy birthday” but my nephew’s version where there is a zoo involved because I was working on paperwork for a contact with last name Zhu….and i hear over my wall….”Are you humming Happy Birthday?”

        Like

Leave a Reply

