Waiting

I put on my running shoes and head out for a long run. The sun is rising in the distance and the cows grazing as I keep going mile after mile.


During my three-month temporary hiatus from reality, the only consistent thing has been running. I’m constantly hoping that during a long run that there would be this aha moment or a clairvoyant telling me what my future holds. Here I am still waiting.

After being back home in Sri Lanka  for a month now, I’ve been tempted to move back. There is my family and friends and job offers, including one in a newspaper making it hard to decide.

However, every time I step outside and deal with the insane traffic, crowds and the inability to find decent coffee, I change my mind and look forward to going back to US.

Despite not having found the answer as yet, I keep hoping that one day soon, as I continue to run past the flower vendors, the couples taking pictures of their special day and the  beautiful scenery, that I will find the right answer to the questions in my mind.

Here are some pictures I captured during a 6 mile run.

 

Lotus Flowers

 

He chops coconuts which is made into coconut oil

 

Traditional Bridal couple 

img_9888

About my random musings

I am originally from South East Asia and I moved to the US about 15 years ago to follow my heart. My heart has since been broken a few times, but I continue to be on journey of trying to mend it. I could talk about running, baking or writing in a small crowd, but put me in a room full of strangers and I will be the one standing in a corner people watching. When I am not writing or running, I would be in my kitchen, flour strewn all over the kitchen counters, music playing in the background and me just rolling and folding dough, excited about what my creation will turn out to be. Besides that I love passionately, when I love, I give it my all, not always a good thing, but that is who I am. I jump both feet in and sometimes I come out with regrets but having learnt a lesson. I believe everything happens for a reason and this is my place to share bits and pieces of my life, my adventures and sometimes misadventures. Hope you enjoy reading my stories as much I enjoy sharing them with you.
This entry was posted in Life, Photography, Running, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Waiting

  1. KuminKueche says:

    wow, what a great photos! really enjoyed your post, well done..Hope all the best in your life 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful pictures!! I hope you will take more pictures while you are there. I think your future looks bright no matter if you decide to stay in Sri Lanka or come back to the states! I really do believe that.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful pictures- not having good coffee would drive me crazy😬. Look to your heart and you will find the best decision for you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

